Fivio Foreign makes his fans say “Amen” with the release of “B.I.B.L.E.”




Honorable Mention. Love Songs

Fivio is a legend for getting Ne-Yo to revisit his “So Sick” hit for “Love Songs.”

Fivio doesn’t really toy with melodies in his music; in “Love Songs,” he actually flexes his vocals a little. But, really, the highlight of this song is how he blends his hood romantic raps with Ne-Yo’s passionate, “So Sick” inspired lyrics. I will say this, though: The two artists definitely AREN’T on the same page on this song (Fivio talks about good times with his chick, while Ne-Yo talks about moping over his old chick).

If Ne-Yo is so sick of love songs, why does he keep making them? (Sounds counterproductive, right?)



Honorable Mention. Through the Fire

Fivio clearly told Kanye that he could meet him somewhere in between the hood and Sunday Service for “Through The Fire.”

I really like how trill but churchish “Through the Fire” sounds. I feel like the combination of the two styles makes for a sound that really elevates Fivio’s artistry. I’m not too sure if I love Quavo on the song… 



5. Can’t Be Us


“Can’t Be Us” is the very last track on this album, and is definitely the most passionate track on this album.  Over an emotional, non-drill beat that barely fully starts, Fivio Foreign spits deep-ass bars about being a resilient figure that has dealt with backstabbers, jail time, and demons in the past. While there are more exciting verses from him on this album, there aren’t any that are more touching than the ones on this particular song.



4. Changed On Me

Fivio Foreign and Polo G are drill Kobe and Shaq in “Changed On Me” (Vory is drill Robert Horry).

The first collaboration between Fivio Foreign and Polo G was on some party s**t (“Bop It“); “Changed On Me” is the exact opposite. The latter features this uber theatrical drill beat that I can see being played on a scene on The Wire. It also features a chilling hook by Vory in which his voice cracks like Post Malone’s usually does and verses by Fivio and Polo in which they rap about making it out of the mud, proving people wrong, and calling shots. Overall, I think this song is too riveting to pass up.


3. World Watching

“World Watching” might be my f**king favorite song on this album.

“World Watching” is special. For starters, the way Fivio slides his ass off on the song is dope as f**k. But, on the real, it’s Tjay’s hella infectious hook and Yung Bleu’s gritty, non-melodic verse that really caught my attention. Like, I’m prepared to say that Bleu and Tjay put up the performances of their lives on this song



2. Magic City

When it comes to saving strippers, Fivio and Quavo are Batman and Robin.

Fivio and Quavo come across as hella reckless in “Magic City.” Over a mean-ass drill beat, the two rappers spit bars about their quick tempers, love for loyal women, and stuffed bank accounts. The biggest sale about the song is that it is explosive and features a back and forth that is very entertaining to listen to.



1. City Gods

This song is going to be a helluva trivia question one day. I can see Aaron Rodgers asking folks “Alicia Keys once made a song with this drill rapper in 2022?” on Jeopardy.

“City Of Gods” sounds like an extension of “Off The Grid.” The song is powered by this out-of-this-world drill beat that definitely gives me Captain America vibes. Over the beat, Fivio Foreign hits us with an aggressive verse that has him sounding like he’s ready to go to war with his enemies, Alicia Keys hits us with an invigorating hook that has her paying homage to New York City, and Kanye hits us with a verse in which he sticks his chest out, threatens to bring goons to SNL, and says everything with him and Drake is swell. Personally, I think the song is a little too unnecessarily heroic, but at the end of the day, it’s still fantastic.


1. On God (4/5)

2. Through The Fire (4/5)

3. Magic City (4/5)

4. City Of Gods (5/5)

5. What’s My Name (3/5)

6. For Nothin (4/5)

7. Hello (3/5)

8. Confidence (3/5)

9. Slime Them (3/5)

10. Feel My Struggle (4/5)

11. World Watching (4/5)

12. B.I.B.L.E. (N/A)

13. Changed On Me (4/5)

14. Left Side (4/5)

15. Love Songs (4/5)

16. Whoever (3/5)

17. Can’t Be Us (4/5)




Since Pop Smoke left us, Fivio Foreign has made it a mission to be the poster boy for drill music. What’s interesting is that he has found a way to make his music sound more heroic, more holy, and more universal these last couple of months (I don’t think that’s a coincidence). With that being said, B.I.B.L.E. is a full sample of the new, rejuvenated Fivio.

While most of the tracks on B.I.B.L.E. are on some drill s**t, Fivio finds a way to make sure that some of them have divine elements attached to them. Rapping-wise, he practically remains the same guy throughout. As you sift through the project, you will hear verses from the New York rapper that are jam-packed with overwhelming confidence, shifty flows, and real-ass raps about love and the trials and tribulations that come with elevating from hood savant to commercial star. While some may call Fivio’s approach to the album tedious, I rather call his approach consistent.

Kanye West’s influence on B.I.B.L.E. is so obvious. The album has a bunch of tracks that sound as grandiose as “Off The Grid.” Also, if I were to guess, Kanye is the one that is responsible for Fivio stepping outside of his comfort zone in songs like “Love Songs” and “Can’t Be Us.” Kudos to Kanye for getting Fivio to experiment a little for this album.

I love the guest appearances on this album. Vory, Lil Tjay, and Alicia Keys put up amazing choruses, while Quavo, Polo G, Kanye West, and Yung Bleu put up fire verses. Without the features, what would this album be (On the real)?

With all the praise that I gave this album in the first couple of paragraphs, I know you are wondering why I only gave it a C+. My main beef is that I don’t quite love how the album flows. I feel like I never got into a solid groove while listening to it from start to finish (DJ Khaled’s weird-ass interlude didn’t help either). I also feel like Fivio’s performances (Particularly his lyrics) don’t quite match the majestic feel attached to the beats he hops on. All in all, this album FEELS like it’s supposed to be a classic but doesn’t quite sound like one. Whatever the case may be, if you aim for the stars, at the minimum, you will land in some clouds.

Loading poll ...