Dear Readers,

My birthday is this weekend, so I’m going to need a few songs to get me amped up and s**t, and think DJ Esco’s “KolorBlind” might do the trick! With lots of Future featured on the project, I expect an abundance of bangers, especially considering the fact that Esco and Hendrix has built up quite the rapport these last couple of years. As a reviewer, I never like to play cheerleader, but today, I’m hoping Esco can deliver a masterpiece for ‘ass shaking’ purposes. 

There are a lot of great features on this project: Future, ScHoolboy Q, Nas, and plenty more! 




I like “Fuk Faces” a lot. It’s one of those cold trap bangers in which Future utilizes his herky jerky flow throughout. Additionally, he drops some heartfelt vocals on it, discussing his boss ways through these effortless vocals. While his lyrics are f**kin’ awful on the track, I can’t deny that its a very appealing song.




‘Showed You’ is hella animated, as new besties Young Thug and Future go back and forth about some real ass s**t. I like the unorthodox approach the duo takes on their verses, as they show both belligerence and passion throughout.

A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie and Dej Loaf are also featured on the track, and they both drop two very forgettable verses. Don’t get me wrong, A Boogie sounds spirited on his part, I simply wasn’t feeling his lyrics, though. However, Dej Loaf just sounds flat-out horrible on the track, coming across as a bit confused. It also sounds like she’s going back and forth with a regular and an overweight version of herself on her verse, something I find extremely bizarre.




For one of the first times on this mixtape, Future actually took command of a song by diversifying his sound. On “Psychadelik,” he raps with this elementary flow, dropping a few bars that are clear, concise, and sly. I like this sound for him, especially because his raspy voice fits it.

Ty Dolla $ign is literally perfect for this song. He adds this melodic sound to the track on his verse, giving us something that is both competitive and robotic sounding (I actually like robotic sounding Ty). I f–k with his consistent flow, and think he compliments Future’s part very well.

This track falls in line with the other collaborative efforts between Ty Dolla $ign and Future.




It was foolish of me to think Nas was only interested in doing Hennessy commercials these days.

Don’t you just love how Future hypes up these rap legends to start spitting again? First it was Jay-Z in DJ Khaled’s “I Got The Keys,” and now it’s Nas in “Walk Thru.” As expected, Future plays the backseat to Nas on this song, providing it with this bleary but amped up hook.

Nas has three really solid verses on this song, and each have some lessons you can learn. There isn’t any auto-tune attached to his verses, no mumbling, just straight up bars that has him sounding all old man wisdomy.

Why the f**k would anyone want to voluntarily walk through a drug deal, Future?




This song could’ve went in all kinds of directions…

I feel like the vibes the instrumental gives off on this song is on some mobbin’ s**t, which is why ScHoolboy Q’s villain-like contribution on his verse fits really well. 

Future comes with it on the hook for this song, rapping with a good tempo, explosiveness, and this wavy flow that makes me want to dip my shoulders from side to side. In my opinion, this is “DS2” Future.

Future sounds like a dude poppin’ bottles and indulging in the voluptuous women of the club on this song, while Q sounds like a dude waiting outside of the club, waiting to jack Future when he leaves it.


1. NO SLOW MONEY (3.5/5)

2. XOTIC (3.8/5)

3. CHEK (3.7/5)

4. LIGHT SHOW (3.4/5)

5. WARZONE (4.5/5)

6. WALK THRU (4.5/5)

7. SHOWED YOU (4.6/5)

8. BRING IT OUT (4.5/5)

9. CODE OF HONOR (5/5)

10. PSYCHADELIK (4.5/5)

11. FUK FACES (4.4/5)




This is a throwaway project, and I am OK with that. A good chunk of the songs sound humdrum, with Future rambling on and on about meaningless s**t. Aside from that, I feel like I can finish Future’s bars on a majority of the tracks, which tells me he didn’t try as hard effort-wise.

Some songs on the album are actually putrid, to me. Like what the f–k was “No Slow Money?” Why the f**k is “Xotic” spelled that way? You can’t slap together s**t and call it a Taquito (Whatever that means)! I will say this: DJ Esco did a good job of showing diversity production-wise on this album, providing us with a myriad of trap sounds that ranged from cold and numbing to amped up and lively. I have no problem with that side of the field.

Correct, I had a top 5, but I probably won’t save a single thing from this album. Don’t get me wrong, I thought it was dope to hear Future collaborate with a few poppin’ artists in the game for 12 songs, but hate the fact that most of the songs sound rushed.